bittah.com!~ PB Error - No Win32 Module?

Tribes 1, Tribes 2 and Midair gaming hub for the Australia and New Zealand communities.
We don't mention vengeance or ascend.

bittah:// Community / Games / 

Moderator: Super Moderators

Discord

69
Online now

Midair

8
Playing now
  • Recent Topics
1 2 3 4 5

Post » Tue Jun 14, 2005 7:09 am

PB Error - No Win32 Module?

Over the last few hours i've started getting wierd stuttering, followed by this PB error, anyone seen it before or know wtf it means?

Oh and i have manually update dmy PB files too, so i have no clue what's going down. :(
discuit
annoyed
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 8:41 am
Location: Scotland
[ignore]

Post » Tue Jun 14, 2005 9:43 am

My brother gets this too. His solution was to put it on medium detail instead of high, I think.

Try different graphics settings.
Xandrax
bittah freak
bittah freak
 
Posts: 1569
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 11:02 am
ICQ: 32347009
[ignore]

Post » Tue Jun 14, 2005 11:24 am

yeah happened to me a few times
i asked in server and someone said i needed more ram but i've got a gig so i doubt it
doesn't happen too often though
Sirius
bittah
 
Posts: 813
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 6:24 pm
[ignore]

Post » Tue Jun 14, 2005 11:26 am

If its ram related, put your textures to a lower detail setting.
Xandrax
bittah freak
bittah freak
 
Posts: 1569
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 11:02 am
ICQ: 32347009
[ignore]

Post » Tue Jun 14, 2005 9:42 pm

If its ram related, put your textures to a lower detail setting.
Fuck that!

/wizzes off to buy another gig of ram! :)

Thank for the help though guys. :)
discuit
annoyed
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 8:41 am
Location: Scotland
[ignore]

Post » Wed Jun 15, 2005 2:53 am

did it fix it?
WerTicus
annoyed
 
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 4:00 pm
[ignore]

Post » Wed Jun 15, 2005 3:45 am

Yes it did, apparently you need 2Gig of Ballistix ram to run bf2, lol, oh well well worth the £££££ imho. :)
discuit
annoyed
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 8:41 am
Location: Scotland
[ignore]

Post » Wed Jun 15, 2005 4:03 am

good thing i have 3 then :P
WerTicus
annoyed
 
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 4:00 pm
[ignore]