bittah.com!~ T2 Installation Guide

Tribes 1, Tribes 2 and Midair gaming hub for the Australia and New Zealand communities.
We don't mention vengeance or ascend.

bittah:// Tribes / General / 

Moderator: Super Moderators

Discord


Online now
  • Recent Topics
1 2 3 4 5

Post » Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:02 pm

T2 Installation Guide

Complete T2 install with mappacks and scripts:

Everything you need in one file - Tribes2.7z (737MB)


Includes:
Scripts: FlagCall, FlagTimer, FilterMsg, Buddy Points, Support, HudManager, Pilot Mode III, sfAutoDemo, Interpolate, NoChatError, qFire Missions, UberChat, UberFOV
Map packs: IPGN, TWL, TWL2, Euro2, Euro4, x2
All aus/nz clan skins
And Deden's AliG, Bruce Campbell and Red Dwarf voice packs (require DEDVoice.vl2


Download 7zip to decompress the archive from here if needed

...

If for some reason you want to do the full install manually:

Tribes 2 Game Files:
Tribes 2 - 25034 - TribesNext Latest Re-Release Retail Version plus patches
Tribes 2 - 25034 - Latest Re-Release Retail Version (Internode mirror)

Tribes 2 Retail Update Files:
Tribes 2 Patch 21570 - 25034 - Update from CD install

Tribes 2 Multiplayer Patch:
Tribes 2 Next - Required For Online Play
Tribes 2 Next - Required for Online Play (Internode mirror)


Tribes 2 Classic Modification:
Tribes 2 Classic 1.5.2 - Required For Server or Offline Play Only

Tribes 2 Scripts:
Slingscripts - Client Side Scripting Modifications
Slingscripts - Client Side Scripting Modifications

Tribes 2 Resources:
Tribes 2 Resources - Nasty Hobbit's collection of Tribes 2 Files
Tribes 2 Resources - Bittah's Tribes 2 Files
Tribes 2 Resources - TribalOutpost Database Of Tribes 2 Files

Tribes 2 Map Packs:
TWL-MapPack - Required For Online Play
TWL2-MapPack v2.0 - Maybe Required For Online Play
IPGN-PubPack - Required For Online Play
XPack2-MapPack - Required For Online Play
EuroPack2-MapPack v1.12b - Required For Online Play
EuroPack4-MapPack v2.01 - Maybe Required For Online Play

Steam Community Integration:
Non-steam games can be added to your Steam Game Client:
Launch Steam > Games > Add a Non Steam Game to My Library > Navigate to the Tribes 2 Executable > Check the Box Beside the Tribes 2 Program Listing > Add Selected Program


Bittah Steam Community and Chat Room:
Bittah Steam Group
Last edited by Nailer on Thu Jun 10, 2010 6:30 pm, edited 6 times in total.
Nailer
unsettled
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 8:22 am
[ignore]

Post » Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:09 pm

gw
DaMo
bittah
 
Posts: 829
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 1:58 pm
[ignore]

Post » Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:28 pm

Nice work, thanks.
Last edited by Duff5000 on Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Duff5000
bittah freak
bittah freak
 
Posts: 1825
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2002 10:11 am
ICQ: 23133155
[ignore]

Post » Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:53 pm

Nice work, thanks.

A few suggestions:

1st:
Is there any difference with the links you have there to the game files and following the links from the tribes next site? http://www.tribesnext.com/downloads/tribes2gsi
That's the link to just download the full game.

If you've already got it you'd only need to install the patch.

/downloads has both of those links though.
KFC
bittah, jaded, anti social freak
bittah, jaded, anti social freak
 
Posts: 8733
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 11:01 pm
[ignore]

Post » Mon Jun 07, 2010 3:19 pm

updated the stickied thread
c0ncept
bittah
 
Posts: 1163
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 9:05 am
[ignore]

Post » Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:19 pm

updated the stickied thread
I have added the steam community integration section.
Nailer
unsettled
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 8:22 am
[ignore]

Post » Thu Jun 10, 2010 4:20 am

to auto join bittah chat in steam

make a shortcut to your steam.exe and put this as the target
Code:
"C:\Program Files\Steam\Steam.exe" steam://friends/joinchat/103582791429583534
Bash
bittah tardleader
bittah tardleader
 
Posts: 3370
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 10:47 pm
[ignore]

Post » Thu Jun 10, 2010 1:37 pm

nice, i was thinking we needed that. would be even better if you didnt need to keep the window open though and could just stay connected in the background.
Shakey-Lo
It's not Down Syndrome .... honest!
It's not Down Syndrome .... honest!
 
Posts: 6599
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2002 6:03 pm
Location: poop lol
[ignore]

Post » Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:25 pm

I'm gonna come back =D

My old install hates me, so I'm downloading from the links and hopefully I can just copy my customised folders skins etc?
Jynx_
annoyed
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 7:04 pm
[ignore]

Post » Sun Jul 04, 2010 7:46 pm

Aaahh, the nastalga ....

I might reinstall T2 and round up some of the others...
Kicken
annoyed
 
Posts: 704
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2002 9:56 pm
ICQ: 7145445
[ignore]

Post » Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:28 am

hi uh

so I'm installed with tribes next etc but every time I go to login or register it says the account server is down.

what am I doing wrong heh
Meld_forgot_his_login
user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:26 am
[ignore]

Post » Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:43 pm

Keep retrying, those servers are pretty flakey... afaik they shouldn't be down permanently though.

I had that message come up, then after restarting T2 everything was fine...
KFC
bittah, jaded, anti social freak
bittah, jaded, anti social freak
 
Posts: 8733
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 11:01 pm
[ignore]

Post » Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:01 pm

I had the same issue you could get someone else to try and make an account for you as it wouldnt let me at all.
c0ncept
bittah
 
Posts: 1163
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 9:05 am
[ignore]

Post » Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:51 pm

or hey don't smurf you fucking faggots
stingraylol
bittah
 
Posts: 1238
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:05 am
[ignore]

Post » Mon Oct 11, 2010 11:03 pm

MELLLLLLLLLLLDAAAAAAAAR!
jpr333
bittah tardleader
bittah tardleader
 
Posts: 3265
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 7:48 pm
[ignore]

Post » Mon Oct 18, 2010 7:46 pm

i didnt download this cuz i didnt know which 1 to DL
but i downloaded it from here:
http://www.editingarchive.com/downloads/775

anyway i installed it and shit, i press Tribes 2 Online and it comes up with this...
(i probs just needa enter a masterserver?)

Preparing launcher...

Checking to see if SierraUpdate is cCrrent...

Unable to connect to update control servers.

Please check your internet connection.

Server list:
tribes2.west.won.net:15104
tribes2.east.won.net15104
tribes2.central.won.net15104
Cyclops
annoyed
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:40 pm
[ignore]

Post » Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:38 pm

Download TribesNext.
KFC
bittah, jaded, anti social freak
bittah, jaded, anti social freak
 
Posts: 8733
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 11:01 pm
[ignore]

Post » Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:33 pm

thx
i got it working but
the mouse is real fast, how do i turn down sensitivity
Cyclops
annoyed
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:40 pm
[ignore]

Post » Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:43 pm

thx
i got it working but
the mouse is real fast, how do i turn down sensitivity
Go into SETTINGS/CONTROLS/CONFIGURE MOUSE
JackBootedThug
Official bittah.com Chief Conspiracy Theorist
 
Posts: 1182
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2002 6:02 pm
ICQ: 5179150
Yahoo Messenger: Skinski7
Location: Banana Republic USA
[ignore]

Post » Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:49 pm

thx
i got it working but
the mouse is real fast, how do i turn down sensitivity
Go into SETTINGS/CONTROLS/CONFIGURE MOUSE
thx
Cyclops
annoyed
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:40 pm
[ignore]