bittah.com!~ bittah updates

Tribes 1, Tribes 2 and Midair gaming hub for the Australia and New Zealand communities.
We don't mention vengeance or ascend.

bittah:// Community / Safe House / 

Moderator: Super Moderators

Discord


Online now
  • Recent Topics
1 2 3 4 5

Post » Mon Jan 23, 2017 10:15 pm

bittah updates

The techno mages are going to be doing some backend (*giggle*) work shortly to update and improve things at bittah.

If you have, or, are involved in any of the private forums from T:A (*choke*) and want that forum saved, let me know. Otherwise they will be deleted if you don't say anything (the last one was used 05th September 2016 (good one PeTtY!), the rest are a LOT older).

With the pending releases of Midair (Alpha / Closed Beta & Open Beta) it is time for a re-shuffle of the forums. Some of the current forums will be consolidated, and, some new ones created.

Ideas, suggestions and fixes etc (like "FFS PeTtY fix Midair bot") will be looked at. If you have anything constructive to add, let us know! (.....FYI, all of the conspiracy posts will be moved to a new home)
Riker
bittah Police
bittah Police
 
Posts: 2165
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2002 9:41 pm
Location: Surveillance Team 3
[ignore]

Post » Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:01 pm

Some significant (frontend) changes have been made.
If there is something that needs to be added / fixed, or I have missed something, let me know :arrow:

Cliffs....
The Outhouse: Forum created and the sub-forums of Testing and Tardsville moved there. ImP's blog created and all his 'unique' posts moved in there.
Midair: created forum and Builds & General sub-forums. This forum will probably get added to as Alpha & Beta releases are out.

Tribes: consolidated and combined sections and deleted the Recruiting sub-forum.
The Arts: renamed to Music & The Arts.

Deleted a number of old user ranks (like HiRez & Irrational *choke*). If you have lost your special / descriptive rank and need it back, let me know and it can be done (the King of Midair / Midair God ranks have been disabled :P )

Private Forums deleted. These can be remade for Midair (the Private forum is still there, just no sub-forums).

Removed user permissions to Groups and Private Forums that were not being used (if I removed you from one that is still being used....sorry, we can fix it) and cleaned up a lot of garbage with multiple Groups. Banhammers, you are still there 8-)
Riker
bittah Police
bittah Police
 
Posts: 2165
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2002 9:41 pm
Location: Surveillance Team 3
[ignore]

Post » Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:46 pm

phew lucky, it was winding up.
Larno
banhammer
banhammer
 
Posts: 3469
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 1:55 am
[ignore]

Post » Mon Feb 27, 2017 8:34 am

Can the login session go back to a month instead of like a minute, im lazy af
philmarcracken
bittah doyen
bittah doyen
 
Posts: 4243
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 10:01 pm
ICQ: 116531792
Location: RIP FTTH
[ignore]

Post » Mon Feb 27, 2017 9:19 am

Delete everything ta. Just do it!
XU1
bittah doyen
bittah doyen
 
Posts: 4474
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:27 am
[ignore]

Post » Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:27 am

If you could fix the scrolling issue on iOS that would be great. The issue is when you load a thread the page just jumps to the recent post module. You can not scroll up or down as I think it has something to do with the Ajax call.. site is in useable on my iPhone with the issue
lenny
calm
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 12:59 pm
[ignore]

Post » Wed Mar 01, 2017 2:19 pm

You should use tapatalk like everyone else...
dose
unsettled
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 10:16 pm
[ignore]

Post » Wed Mar 01, 2017 3:58 pm

You should use tapatalk like everyone else...
Are people using tapatalk cos bittah sucks on mobile or because that's what you'd be using anyway?
PeTtY
bittah tardleader
bittah tardleader
 
Posts: 3023
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 10:57 am
[ignore]

Post » Wed Mar 01, 2017 4:30 pm

personally not a fan of tapatalk
lenny
calm
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 12:59 pm
[ignore]

Post » Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:52 pm

anyone else getting weird text overlap issues? getting it in both firefox and chrome (osx)

Image
Shakey-Lo
It's not Down Syndrome .... honest!
It's not Down Syndrome .... honest!
 
Posts: 6599
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2002 6:03 pm
Location: poop lol
[ignore]

Post » Thu Mar 02, 2017 2:24 am

anyone else getting weird text overlap issues? getting it in both firefox and chrome (osx)

Image
Forums are running fine for me on chrome, firefox and tor here on faggy windows10. Dont expect me to test explorer or edge or whatever tf pos MS is calling their bloatware these days. Just checked on my mrs's macbook pro and running safari (lol) and chrome on it both worked perfectly. Perhaps you need to resize your font to something under 20 and start wearing your cokebottle bottomed glasses again? Seriously tho...no issues.
|A3|
corporal bittah
corporal bittah
 
Posts: 2924
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2002 7:08 am
ICQ: 148074942
Website: http://www.ratemypoo.com
Yahoo Messenger: A3YrOldGirl
[ignore]

Post » Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:34 am

anyone else getting weird text overlap issues? getting it in both firefox and chrome (osx)

Image
try pressing ctrl + f5 to refresh bittah which should clear your local cache.

Upgrades taking longer than I wanted due in part to being lazy (and work) but also because I have to redo the theme and plugins and I want it spot on. Once I do end up completing the upgrade bittah should be 100% better on mobile devices.
PeTtY
bittah tardleader
bittah tardleader
 
Posts: 3023
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 10:57 am
[ignore]

Post » Thu Mar 02, 2017 8:32 am

personally not a fan of tapatalk
Neither am I. It circumnavigates the issues you're raising, though?
dose
unsettled
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 10:16 pm
[ignore]

Post » Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:44 am

Yep the problem does not happen if you use tapatalk
lenny
calm
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 12:59 pm
[ignore]

Post » Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:49 pm

Image

This happens on BOTH my work mac running osx and my home laptop running windows 10, in both firefox and chrome, so its surely not just me
Shakey-Lo
It's not Down Syndrome .... honest!
It's not Down Syndrome .... honest!
 
Posts: 6599
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2002 6:03 pm
Location: poop lol
[ignore]

Post » Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:50 pm

and posting images doesnt work for me either http://i.imgur.com/zNw30Yp.png
Shakey-Lo
It's not Down Syndrome .... honest!
It's not Down Syndrome .... honest!
 
Posts: 6599
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2002 6:03 pm
Location: poop lol
[ignore]

Post » Sun Mar 05, 2017 5:09 pm

tip a torque? (Au accent)

tupper torh? (NZ, correct pronunciation)

tap attack?

taper talk? (bittards)
|A3|
corporal bittah
corporal bittah
 
Posts: 2924
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2002 7:08 am
ICQ: 148074942
Website: http://www.ratemypoo.com
Yahoo Messenger: A3YrOldGirl
[ignore]

Post » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:03 pm

and posting images doesnt work for me either http://i.imgur.com/zNw30Yp.png

yeah. recently tried posting an image from imagur and had the same issue, win 10, chrome
kust0m
bittah
 
Posts: 1366
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 4:09 pm
Location: QLD
[ignore]

Post » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:14 pm

former server had an image proxy that isn't sure about the new server. you can bypass it by adding https eg:
[ i m g ] https://i.imgur.com/zNw30Yp.png [ / i m g ]
haven't seen any text overlap on firefox, did ctrl+f5 fix it?

petty's done heaps on getting the upgrade ready, afaik it's just the recent topics which needs fixing then all will be well.
Nasty Hobbit
bittah, jaded, anti social freak
bittah, jaded, anti social freak
 
Posts: 9672
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 11:44 pm
Website: http://nastyhobbit.org
[ignore]

Post » Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:30 pm

Image

This happens on BOTH my work mac running osx and my home laptop running windows 10, in both firefox and chrome, so its surely not just me
Did you try ctrl + f5 (could be CMD + R for osx)? Or remove all cache settings for bittah.com (this will remove stored username/passwords though).
To delete cookies and cache for a specific site in Google Chrome, follow the instructions given below:

Launch Google Chrome and click on the Menu on the top right corner and click on Settings.
Scroll to the bottom and click on “Show advanced settings”.
Under Privacy section, click on Content Settings.
Under Cookies, click on All cookies and site data. It opens a new window with a list showing all stored cookies and cache.
Type the name of the website (for which you want to delete data, ex. Google.com) in the “Search cookies” text box in the top right corner. The list is filtered showing only data from the searched domain.
Now delete individual site data by clicking on the cross at the right side, or clear everything in the filtered list by clicking on the Remove all button. Thus, you can remove cookies and data for specific sites on Chrome.
I'm aware of these problems and yeah they will be fixed its just a matter of when. For the time being make sure you use https or move the image to a host that does use https. When you upload to imgur you are given a http link but you can just chuck an 's' in there and that should work
PeTtY
bittah tardleader
bittah tardleader
 
Posts: 3023
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 10:57 am
[ignore]